School Contacts


Your department chair, designated staff representative, or dean of faculty remains your best source of information for help in getting settled at USC. If you do not know whom to contact, you may want to start with your dean of faculty whose contact information is listed below:


USC DORNSIFE COLLEGE OF LETTERS, ARTS AND SCIENCES
Faculty Manual (note: requires login to mydornsife.usc.edu)

Jan Amend
Divisional Dean for Life Sciences
ACB 304, MC 0742
(213) 740-0652
janamend@usc.edu

Moh El-Naggar
Division Dean for Natural Sciences and Mathematics
SSC 419, MC 0484
(213) 740‑2394

Emily Hodgson Anderson
Divisional Dean of Undergraduate Education
THH 402J
(213) 740-3744
ehanders@usc.edu

Peter Mancall
Divisional Dean for Social Sciences
SOS 284, MC 0034
(213) 821-2151
mancall@dornsife.usc.edu

Sherry Velasco
Divisional Dean for Humanities
THH 156M, MC 0358
(213) 740-7659
svelasco@usc.edu


USC LEVENTHAL SCHOOL OF ACCOUNTING

Mark DeFond
Associate Dean of Faculty
HOH 816 MC 0441
(213) 740-5016
defond@usc.edu


USC SCHOOL OF ARCHITECTURE
Resources for Faculty and Staff

Douglas Noble
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
WAH 204, MC 0291
(213) 740-2723
dnoble@usc.edu


USC ROSKI SCHOOL OF ART AND DESIGN

Amelia Jones
Robert A. Day Professor, Art & Design
WAH 104, MC 0292


USC MARSHALL SCHOOL OF BUSINESS
Faculty Manual

Shirley Maxey
Assistant Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
ACC 101C, MC 0441
(213) 740-1571
smaxey@marshall.usc.edu

Sha Yang
Vice Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs
HOH 802, MC 0443
(213) 740-3902
shayang@marshall.usc.edu


USC SCHOOL OF CINEMATIC ARTS

Akira Mizuta Lippit
Vice Dean of Faculty
USC School of Cinematic Arts
SCA 465, MC 2211
(213) 740-6919
lippit@usc.edu


USC ANNENBERG SCHOOL FOR COMMUNICATION AND JOURNALISM

Francois Bar
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
ANN 310L, MC 7725
(213) 821-1108
fbar@usc.edu


USC GLORYA KAUFMAN SCHOOL OF DANCE

Jackie Kopcsak
Vice Dean and Director
KDC 203, MC 3521
(213) 821‑6739
jkopcsak@usc.edu


HERMAN OSTROW SCHOOL OF DENTISTRY OF USC

Mahvash Navazesh
Executive Associate Dean for Academic, Faculty and Student Affairs
DEN 4320, MC 0641
(213) 740-1418
navazesh@usc.edu


USC Iovine and Young Academy

Patrick Dent
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
IYH 201N, MC 3571
(213) 821‑1400
dent@usc.edu


USC SCHOOL OF DRAMATIC ARTS

Oliver Mayer
Associate Dean of Faculty
MCC 101C, MC 0791
(213) 821-1545
omayer@usc.edu


USC ROSSIER SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

Lawrence Picus
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
WPH 602A, MC 4039
(213) 740-2175
lpicus@rossier.usc.edu


USC VITERBI SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING
Faculty Resources

Timothy Pinkston
Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs
OHE 200G, MC 1450
(213) 740-2671
tpink@usc.edu


USC DAVIS SCHOOL OF GERONTOLOGY

Kelvin Davies
Vice Dean (Dean of Faculty & Dean of Research)
GER 112A, MC 0191
(213) 740-8959
kelvin@usc.edu


USC GOULD SCHOOL OF LAW

Franita Tolson
Vice Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs
LAW 402, MC 0071
(213) 740-5502
ftolson@law.usc.edu


USC LIBRARIES

Marje K. Schuetze-Coburn
Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs and Dean of Research
DML 101C, MC 0182
(213) 740-7119
schuetze@usc.edu


KECK SCHOOL OF MEDICINE OF USC

Robert Milner
Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs
1975 Zonal Avenue, Bldg. #70
(323) 442-1900
milnerr@usc.edu


USC THORNTON SCHOOL OF MUSIC

Joanna Demers
Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
MUS 310, MC 0851
(213) 740‑3213
jtdemers@usc.edu


USC SCHOOL OF PHARMACY

Irving Steinberg
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
PSC 526, MC 9121
(323) 442-1339
isteinbe@usc.edu


USC BOVARD COLLEGE

 John Keim
Chief Academic Officer
KAM 422, MC 9022
(213) 821‑0668
johnkeim@usc.edu


USC PRICE SCHOOL OF PUBLIC POLICY

Jim Ferris
Vice Dean of Faculty Affairs
RGL 210, MC 0626
(213) 740‑0388
jferris@usc.edu


USC SUZANNE DWORAK-PECK SCHOOL OF SOCIAL WORK
Faculty Manual

Devon Brooks
Vice Dean of Faculty Affairs
devon.brooks@usc.edu
MRF 307, MC 0411
(213) 740 – 8311

John Clapp
Executive Vice Dean
johnclap@usc.edu
MRF 226, MC 0411
(213) 740 – 8311

Last updated September 2021