School Contacts

Your department chair, designated staff representative, or dean of faculty remains your best source of information for help in getting settled at USC. If you do not know whom to contact, you may want to start with your dean of faculty whose contact information is listed below:

USC School of Architecture

Resources for Faculty and Staff

Gail Borden
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Watt Hall 204, MC 0291
(213) 740-2723
gpborden@gmail.com

USC Marshall School of Business

Faculty Manual

Gareth James
Vice Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs
BRI 101L, MC 0802
(213) 740-9696
gareth.james@marshall.usc.edu

USC Leventhal School of Accounting

Mark DeFond
Associate Dean of Faculty
HOH 816 MC 0441
(213) 740-5016
defond@usc.edu

USC School of Cinematic Arts

Akira Mizuta Lippit
Vice Dean of Faculty and Academic Affairs, 2015-16
USC School of Cinematic Arts
SCA 465, MC 2211
(213) 740-3335
lippit@usc.edu

USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism

Andrea Hollingshead
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Research
ASC 101A, MC 0281
(213) 821-4081
aholling@usc.edu

USC Kaufman School of Dance

Jodie Gates
Director and Vice Dean
STO 328, MC 0851
(213) 740-9327
vicedanc@usc.edu

Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC

Mahvash Navazesh
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs and Student Life
DEN 4320, MC 0641
(213) 740-1418
navazesh@usc.edu

USC School of Dramatic Arts

Velina Hasu Houston
Associate Dean of Faculty Recognition and Development
DRC 111C, MC 0791
(213) 740-1292
greentea@usc.edu

USC Rossier School of Education

Lawrence Picus
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
WPH 904B, MC 4039
(213) 740-2175
lpicus@rossier.usc.edu

USC Viterbi School of Engineering

Faculty Resources

Timothy Pinkston
Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs
OHE 200G, MC 1450
(213) 740-2671
tpink@usc.edu

USC Roski School of Art and Design

Sherin Guirguis
Vice Dean of Faculty
WAH 104 MC 0292
(213) 821-2787
sguirgui@usc.edu

USC Davis School of Gerontology

Kelvin Davies
Vice Dean
GER 306, MC 0191
(213) 740-8959
kelvin@usc.edu

USC Gould School of Law

Gregory Keating
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
LAW 434, MC 0071
(213) 740-2565
gkeating@law.usc.edu

USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Faculty Manual (note: requires login to mydornsife.usc.edu)

Peter Mancall
Vice Dean for the Humanities and Social Sciences
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
SOS 284, MC 0034
(213) 821-2151
mancall@dornsife.usc.edu

Charles McKenna
Vice Dean for Natural Sciences
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
LJS 268, MC 0744
(213) 740-7007
mckenna@dornsife.usc.edu

Kathleen Speer
Senior Associate Dean
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
ADM 304, MC 4012
(213) 740-2444
kspeer@dornsife.usc.edu

USC Libraries

Martín Gomez Jr.
Vice Dean
DML 101F, MC 0182
(213) 740-1925
martingo@usc.edu

Keck School of Medicine of USC

Judy Garner
Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs
KAM 110F, MC 9022
(323) 442-1619
jgarner@usc.edu

USC Thornton School of Music

Faculty and Staff Resources

Donald Crockett
Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
MUS 302, MC 0851
(213) 740-3126
dcrocket@usc.edu

USC School of Pharmacy

Fred G. Weissman
Associate Dean for Faculty and Student Affairs and Admission
PSC 700C, MC 9121 HSC
(323) 442-1384
weissman@usc.edu

USC Price School of Public Policy

Michael Nichol
Vice Dean of Faculty Affairs
RGL 212, MC 0626
(213) 740-2355
mnichol@usc.edu

USC School of Social Work

Faculty Manual

Dorian Traube
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
SWC 216, MC 0411
(213) 740-1989
traube@usc.edu