School Contacts


Your department chair, designated staff representative, or dean of faculty remains your best source of information for help in getting settled at USC. If you do not know whom to contact, you may want to start with your dean of faculty whose contact information is listed below:


USC DORNSIFE COLLEGE OF LETTERS, ARTS AND SCIENCES
Faculty Manual (note: requires login to mydornsife.usc.edu)

Stephen Bradforth
Divisional Dean for Natural Sciences and Mathematics
STO 328, MC 0851
(213) 740‑0461
stephen.bradforth@usc.edu

Andrew Lakoff
Divisional Dean for Social Sciences
KAP 348, MC 2539
(213) 740‑7029
lakoff@usc.edu

Peter Mancall
Divisional Dean for the Humanities
SOS 284, MC 0034
(213) 821-2151
mancall@dornsife.usc.edu

Sherry Velasco
Interim Divisional Dean for the Humanities
THH 156M, MC 0358
(213) 740‑7659
svelasco@usc.edu


USC LEVENTHAL SCHOOL OF ACCOUNTING

Mark DeFond
Associate Dean of Faculty
HOH 816 MC 0441
(213) 740-5016
defond@usc.edu


USC SCHOOL OF ARCHITECTURE
Resources for Faculty and Staff

Representative Pending


USC ROSKI SCHOOL OF ART AND DESIGN

Sherin Guirguis
Vice Dean of Faculty
WAH 104 MC 0292
(213) 740-2787
sguirgui@usc.edu


USC MARSHALL SCHOOL OF BUSINESS
Faculty Manual

Shirley Maxey
Assistant Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
ACC 101C, MC 0441
(213) 740-1571
smaxey@marshall.usc.edu

Nandini Rajagopalan
Vice Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs
HOH 520, MC 0808
(213) 740-0750
nrajagop@marshall.usc.edu


USC SCHOOL OF CINEMATIC ARTS

Akira Mizuta Lippit
Vice Dean of Faculty
USC School of Cinematic Arts
SCA 465, MC 2211
(213) 740-6919
lippit@usc.edu


USC ANNENBERG SCHOOL FOR COMMUNICATION AND JOURNALISM

Margaret McLaughlin
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
ASC 301D, MC 0281
(213) 740‑3938
mmclaugh@usc.edu


USC GLORYA KAUFMAN SCHOOL OF DANCE

Jodie Gates
Vice Dean and Director
STO 328, MC 0851
(213) 740-9327
vicedanc@usc.edu


HERMAN OSTROW SCHOOL OF DENTISTRY OF USC

Mahvash Navazesh
Executive Associate Dean for Academic, Faculty and Student Affairs
DEN 4320, MC 0641
(213) 740-1418
navazesh@usc.edu


USC SCHOOL OF DRAMATIC ARTS

Velina Hasu Houston
Associate Dean of Faculty
DRC 104, MC 0791
(213) 740-1292
greentea@usc.edu


USC ROSSIER SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

Lawrence Picus
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
WPH 602A, MC 4039
(213) 740-2175
lpicus@rossier.usc.edu


USC VITERBI SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING
Faculty Resources

Timothy Pinkston
Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs
OHE 200G, MC 1450
(213) 740-2671
tpink@usc.edu


USC DAVIS SCHOOL OF GERONTOLOGY

Kelvin Davies
Vice Dean (Dean of Faculty & Dean of Research)
GER 112A, MC 0191
(213) 740-8959
kelvin@usc.edu


USC GOULD SCHOOL OF LAW

Alex Capron
Vice Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs
LAW 450, MC 0071
(213) 740-2557
acapron@law.usc.edu


KECK SCHOOL OF MEDICINE OF USC

Judy Garner
Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs
KAM 422, MC 9022
(323) 442-1619
jgarner@usc.edu

Frank Sinatra
Assistant Dean for Faculty Development
KAM 422, MC 9022
(323) 442-1829
sinatra@usc.edu

Ruth Wood
Associate Dean for Appointments and Promotions
KAM 422, MC 9022
(323) 442-1980
riw@usc.edu


USC THORNTON SCHOOL OF MUSIC

Donald Crockett
Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
MUS 302, MC 0851
(213) 740-3126
dcrocket@usc.edu


USC SCHOOL OF PHARMACY

Irving Steinberg
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
PSC 526, MC 9121
(323) 442-1339
isteinbe@usc.edu


USC Bovard College

 John Keim
Chief Academic Officer
KAM 422, MC 9022
(213) 821‑0668
johnkeim@usc.edu


USC PRICE SCHOOL OF PUBLIC POLICY

Michael Nichol
Vice Dean of Faculty Affairs
RGL 212, MC 0626
(213) 740-2355
mnichol@usc.edu


USC Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work
Faculty Manual

Haluk Soydan
Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
MRF 102, MC 0411
(213) 821-3619
soydan@usc.edu

Dorian Traube
Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
SWC 343, MC 0411
(213) 740-1989
traube@usc.edu

Last updated August 15, 2017