Josh Kun Wins Prestigious MacArthur Foundation Award

USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism professor and cultural historian Josh Kun has been selected as a 2016 fellow of the MacArthur Foundation. The prestigious fellowship, known informally…

Claudia Rankine wins PEN poetry prize

Poet Claudia Rankine has won the PEN Open Book Award and $5,000 for “Citizen: An American Lyric,” which previously won the National Book Critics Circle prize for poetry.

Percival Everett, Vanessa Schwartz and David Ulin awarded Guggenheim Fellowships

Distinguished Professor of English Percival Everett, Vanessa Schwartz, professor of history and art history, and David Ulin, lecturer in the Master of Professional Writing Program, were among a diverse group of 175 scholars, artists and scientists selected by the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation on the basis of prior achievement and exceptional promise from a group of more than 3,100 applicants.